top of page
Search

The World-Famous Nine Review


From the publisher:

"In this thrilling mystery from an award-winning author, Zander is determined to do whatever it takes to save his grandmother’s nineteen-story out-of-this-world department store—perfect for fans of The Swifts and The Mysterious Benedict Society . Zander Olinga’s grandmother is the owner of the fabled Number Nine Plaza, the spectacular nineteen-story skyscraper. The Nine, as it’s called, has everything imaginable, including a massive Ferris wheel on its rooftop, monorail tracks suspended from its ceiling, and twenty-five glass elevators. But there’s something evil looming in the shadows, and strange accidents start befalling the guests. When Zander and his friend Natasha come across a series of inscriptions hidden throughout the walls of The Nine, they discover that the clues will lead them to a magical object which protects the store’s very existence. With the future of The Nine on the line, the pair are determined to recover the mysterious object before the luxury plaza and its many guests are destroyed. Featuring an unforgettable setting and a larger-than-life cast of characters, here’s a spellbinding mystery involving puzzles, art, and high-stakes adventure.


Genres - Middle Grade/ Mystery

400 pages Expected publication January 30, 2024


Buy on Amazon or B&N.


My review

4 Stars:

I like mysteries to be solved by more than one character. A boy and and girl follow clues in an enclosed space like a house, hotel, or this case a department store. There is history to unveil, different characters to meet, mysteries and clues to be solved and evil characters to be stopped. The boy is an artist bookworm who will overcome his fears and the girl is a fun, energetic chatty girl. Every chapter is exciting to the very last paragraph.


Thank you Netgalley and Publisher for this e-ARC.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page