top of page
Search

Deadendia Graphic Novel conclusion



If you don't know this awesome series, prepare yourself... for mindblowing plot twists.


Welcome to Phoenix Parks, where Norma works at the Haunted House attraction.



Barney is struggling at home with his family and leaves with his adorable dog Pugsleys to ask Norma for help.



But the Haunted House is more than meets the eye... During the night the demons have a V.I.D guest who ends up possessing Pugsley and this happens...



The books are made of different chapters, small episodes that are compelling, vibrant, relatable, hilarious, and uplifting but the characters also address very deep issues and emotions. Friendship, support, acceptance, LGBTQIA++ rep.


It comes now to a conclusion with a third final volume coming out this April, 2024.




Book Info:

DEADENDIA: The Divine Order (Deadendia #3) by Hamish Steele

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy (Graphic Novel)

Publishing Date: April 23, 2024

 

Synopsis:

Eisner Award–winning creator Hamish Steele’s DeadEndia series is Steven Universe meets Adventure Time for fans of Scott Pilgrim, Rick and Morty , Adventure Time , and Pumpkinheads .

In this diverse YA graphic novel, third in the DeadEndia trilogy, Barney, Norma, and friends team up with unlikely heroes to fight a battle for the fate of the universe, all while dealing with their greatest challenge of their love lives.

The battle between angels and demons rages on, and Courtney finds themselves restored to former glory in the realm of the angels with a new bring about a new Divine Order and create a fourteenth plane of existence to keep the demons at bay. On the seventh plane, known to us as Earth, Norma Khan and Barney Guttman have allied with the demons in a search for both freedom and peace. There’s just one thing standing in their the Guttman family reunion. Badyah has joined the resistance as well, honing her martial arts skills and getting ready to protect Norma in battle.

But Pael, the Divine’s lead angel, has tricks up their sleeve that throw everything into chaos as Norma, Barney, and Badyah learn the truth behind everything. The three friends struggle to stop Pael before their lives are changed forever, and a familiar friend returns with a power that just might save them all in this stunning conclusion to the DeadEndia series.

 

Book Links:

 



About the Author:

Hamish Steele (he/they) is a freelance animation director and illustrator who grew up surrounded by legends, myths, and folktales. Since graduating from Kingston University in 2013, Hamish has worked for the BBC, Cartoon Network, Disney, Nickelodeon, among others. He is the creator of and showrunner for the Netflix series Dead End: Paranormal Park, based on his graphic novel series, DeadEndia, and the Eisner Award-winning creator of the graphic novel, Pantheon. Hamish currently lives in London and can be found online at https://hamishsteele.co.uk/.

 

Author Links:

 

Tour Schedule:

 


 

 

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page