top of page
Search

Cece Rios conclusion



𝗧𝗶𝘁𝗹𝗲: Cece Rios and the Queen of Brujas

𝗚𝗲𝗻𝗿𝗲: Children's Mexico/ Siblings/ Fantasy books

𝗔𝗴𝗲: Middle Grade

𝗔𝘂𝘁𝗵𝗼𝗿: @kaelacub

𝗣𝘂𝗯𝗹𝗶𝘀𝗵𝗲𝗿: @harperkids

𝗣𝗮𝗴𝗲𝘀: 368

𝗩𝗼𝗹𝘂𝗺𝗲 𝗡: 3 out of 3


𝗚𝗼𝘁 𝗶𝘁:... free for Book Tour by publisher @theshelfstuff, @kaelacub and @storygramtours 


 #CeceRiosandtheQueenofBrujas #theshelfstuff #storygramkids


Thank you to @theshelfstuff for sending me a copy of the book.


𝗛𝗶𝗴𝗵𝗹𝗶𝗴𝗵𝘁𝘀 (for the whole series):

 Amazing folklore/magic culture

 Family/ Siblings and protecting

 Changing old rules and improving things

 Amazing ending to the trilogy


𝐖𝐡𝐲 𝐰𝐚𝐬 𝐈 𝐝𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐧 𝐭𝐨 𝐭𝐡𝐢𝐬 𝐛𝐨𝐨𝐤?

I love La Llorona and other Mexican folklore legends and stories, and the first book starts with trials I can't resist trials, legends, and supernatural with brujas and criaturas. 


𝗠𝘆 𝗿𝗲𝘃𝗶𝗲𝘄:

It's never too late to start, you won't regret it. This is an amazing and satisfying series. Cece is the perfect character, brave and one that gives more than takes. Time to make changes. Good changes. 


Synopsis


This stunning conclusion to the Cece Rios trilogy is perfect for fans of J. C. Cervantes and Kwame Mbalia!


Cece Rios and her friends have escaped Devil’s Alley, but the fight to save their world is just beginning.

Despite her growing comfort with her curandera abilities, Cece is worried that she won’t be strong enough to stop her most dangerous enemy yet: her tía, Catrina. Desperate for power and revenge, Catrina has seized the throne of Devil’s Alley and set her sights on the living world.

Catrina’s first move is a brutal attack on the Sun Sanctuary that leaves Tierra del Sol reeling. And no matter how hard they try, Cece and her friends are always one step behind the bruja queen as she seeks to attain the powers of the gods and take control of the four elements.

Cece Rios saved her sister. She rebuilt her familia. But can she take down her vicious tía before Catrina destroys everything Cece has fought so hard to protect? 


book:




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page