top of page

All ALA Awards 2024 - With Covers and Tiny Descriptions

John Newbery Medal for the most outstanding contribution to children's literature: “The Eyes and the Impossible,” written by Dave Eggers, is the 2024 Newbery Medal winner. The book is illustrated by Shawn Harris and published simultaneously by Alfred A. Knopf, an imprint of Random House Children’s Books, a division of Penguin Random House, and McSweeney’s.

(This post was done with the help of Google, publisher official sites and Amazon for photos) all Photos are copyrighted to the publishers.

This post is not affiliated not will generate income. Just for the love of books and sharing.)

Five Newbery Honor Books:

Randolph Caldecott Medal

Four Caldecott Honor Books

Coretta Scott King (Author) Book Award

Three King Author Honor Books

Coretta Scott King (Illustrator) Book Award

Three King Illustrator Honor Books

Michael L. Printz Award for excellence in literature written for young adults

Schneider Family Book Award for books that embody an artistic expression of the disability experience:

For young children (ages 0 to 8)

For middle grades (ages 9 to 13)

For teens (ages 14-18)

Alex Awards for the 10 best adult books that appeal to teen audiences

The Excellence in Early Learning Digital Media Award

Margaret A. Edwards Award for lifetime achievement in writing for young adults

Mildred L. Batchelder Award for an outstanding children’s book originally published in a language other than English in a country other than the United States, and subsequently translated into English for publication in the United States.

Odyssey Award (best audiobooks produced for children and young adults, available in English in the United States)

Pura Belpré Awards honoring Latinx writers and illustrators

The Robert F. Sibert Informational Book Award

Stonewall Book Awards given annually to English-language works of exceptional merit for children or teens relating to the gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender experience.

Mike Morgan & Larry Romans Children’s Literature Award:

Mike Morgan & Larry Romans Young Adult Literature Award

Theodor Seuss Geisel Award

Most distinguished beginning reader book

William C. Morris Award

A first-time author writing for teens

YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults

American Indian Youth Literature Awards

Middle-Grade Honors

Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature

The Sydney Taylor Book Award

Outstanding books for children and teens that authentically portray the Jewish experience

The Sydney Taylor Body-of-Work Award recognizes an author or entity who has made a substantial contribution over time to the genre of Jewish children’s literature. This year's winner is Joni Sussman.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page